Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Acknowledgements
Book Review
Book Reviews
Classics In Indian Medicine
Clinical Case Report
Clinical Case Reports
CLINICAL RESEARCH METHODS
Clinico-pathological Conference
Conferences
Correspondence
Editorial
Eminent Indians in Medicine
Errata
Erratum
Everyday Practice
Film Review
History of Medicine
HOW TO DO IT
Images In Medicine
Letter from Bristol
Letter from Chennai
Letter From Ganiyari
Letter from Glasgow
Letter from London
Letter From Mumbai
Letter From Nepal
Masala
Medical Education
Medical Ethics
Medicine and Society
News From Here And There
Notices
Obituary
Original Article
Original Articles
Review Article
SELECTED SUMMARIES
Selected Summary
Short Report
Short Reports
Speaking for Myself
Speaking for Ourselve
Speaking for Ourselves
Students@nmji

Editorial Board

Last updated on: January 10, 2022

The editorial board comprises a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Emeritus Editor

S. Nundy

Editor

Dr. Peush Sahni
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110029,
INDIA
Email: nmji@nmji.in

Associate Editors

Rajeev Kumar 
Department of Urology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Email: rajeev.urology@aiims.edu

Rakesh Lodha
Department of Paediatrics
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Email: rakesh_lodha@aiims.edu

Pratap Sharan
Department of Psychiatry All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

Nikhil Tandon
Department of Endocrinology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Email: nikhil_tandon@aiims.edu

Editorial Board

A. K. Bhattacharyya
Kolkata, India

Richard Horton
Editor, The Lancet
London, UK
Email: richard.horton@lancet.com

Maurice King
Leeds, UK

Prof M. K. Mani
Professor Emeritus of Nephrology
Apollo Hospital, Chennai.
Email: drmani@apollohospitals.com

Prof K. Srinath Reddy
President, Public Health Foundation of India
Email: ksrinath.reddy@phfi.org

T. E. Udwadia
Mumbai, India

Dr C. S. Yagnik
Consultant, Diabetes Unit, KEM Hospital, Pune, Maharashtra

Prof Robert H Fletcher, MD, MSc, MACP
Professor Emeritus, Harvard Medical School, USA
Adjunct Professor, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Email: Robert_Fletcher@hms.harvard.edu

I. N. Hinduja
Mumbai, India

Prof Randeep Guleria
Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Email: director@aiims.edu

Richard Smith
London, UK

Prof M. S. Valiathan
National Research Professor
Manipal School of Life Sciences
Manipal Academy of Higher Education
Manipal, Karnataka, India
Email: msvaliathan@gmail.com, ms.valiathan@manipal.edu

Prof Salim Yusuf
Population Health Research Institute
McMaster University and Hamilton Health Sciences
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Email: yusufs@mcmaster.ca

Prof Shekhar Saxena
Professor of the Practice of Global Mental Health
Global Health and Population
Harvard T H Chan School of Public Health
Former Director, Mental Health, World Health Organization
Email: ssaxena@hsph.harvard.edu, shekhar.saxena.who@gmail.com

Prof Colvin Goonaratna
Editor Emeritus, Ceylon Medical Journal
Emeritus Professor of Physiology, University of Colombo, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Email: colvin_goonaratna@yahoo.com

Dr Stephen Lock
Former Editor, British Medical Journal, UK

Prof S. K. Pandya
Former Consultant Neurosurgery, Jaslok Hospital, Mumbai
Email: shunil3@gmail.com

Dr Philip Abraham
Division of Gastroenterology
PD Hinduja Hospital and Medical Research Centre
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Email: dr_pabraham@hindujahospital.com

Dr Kamran Abbasi
Editor in chief
The BMJ
London, UK
Email: kabbasi@bmj.com

Working Committee

Rakesh Aggarwal

Vivek Arya

  Eesh Bhatia

Sanjay A. Pai

Subrata Sinha

Tony George Jacob

Karan Madan 

M. Jeeva Sankar

Editorial and Production Consultants

Byword