Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Acknowledgements
Book Review
Book Reviews
Classics In Indian Medicine
Clinical Case Report
Clinical Case Reports
Clinical Research Methods
Clinico-pathological Conference
Conferences
Correspondence
Editorial
Eminent Indians in Medicine
Errata
Erratum
Everyday Practice
Film Review
History of Medicine
HOW TO DO IT
Images In Medicine
Indian Medical Institutions
Letter from Bristol
Letter from Chennai
Letter From Ganiyari
Letter from Glasgow
Letter from London
Letter From Mumbai
Letter From Nepal
Masala
Medical Education
Medical Ethics
Medicine and Society
News From Here And There
Notices
Obituaries
Obituary
Original Article
Original Articles
Review Article
Selected Summaries
Selected Summary
Short Report
Short Reports
Speaking for Myself
Speaking for Ourselve
Speaking for Ourselves
Students@nmji

Editorial Board

Last updated on: September 28, 2022

The editorial board comprises a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Emeritus Editor

Dr. Samiran Nundy
Consultant GI Surgeon
Sir Ganga Ram Hospital
New Rajinder Nagar
New Delhi 110060, India
Email: snundy@hotmail.com

Editor

Dr. Peush Sahni
Professor and Head
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110029,
India
Email: nmji@nmji.in

Associate Editors

Dr. Rajeev Kumar 
Department of Urology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi, India
Email: rajeev.urology@aiims.edu

Dr. Rakesh Lodha
Department of Paediatrics
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi, India
Email: rakesh_lodha@aiims.edu

Dr. Pratap Sharan
Department of Psychiatry
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi, India
Email: pratapsharan@yahoo.com

Dr. Nikhil Tandon
Department of Endocrinology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi, India
Email: nikhil_tandon@aiims.edu

Working Committee

Dr. Rakesh Aggarwal
Department of Gastroenterology
SGPGI,
Lucknow, India
Email: aggarwal.ra@gmail.com

Dr. Vivek Arya
Department of Rheumatology,
Bristol Royal Infirmary,
University Hospitals Bristol and Weston Foundation Trust,
Bristol, BS2 8HW, UK
Email: vivek.arya@uhbw.nhs.uk

Dr. Eesh Bhatia
Department of Endocrinology
Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences
Lucknow, India
Email: eeshbhatia@gmail.com

Dr. Sanjay A. Pai
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
Manipal Hospital Yeshwanthpur,
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Emailsanjayapai@gmail.com

Dr. Subrata Sinha
Department of Biochemistry
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India
Email: 
sub_sinha@hotmail.com

Dr. Tony George Jacob
Department of Anatomy
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India
Email: tonygeorgejacob@gmail.com

Dr. Karan Madan 
Department of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India
Email:  drkaranmadan@gmail.com

Dr. M. Jeeva Sankar
Additional Professor
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India
Email:
jeevasankar@aiims.ac.in

Editorial Board

Dr. Kamran Abbasi
Editor in chief
The BMJ
London, UK
Email: kabbasi@bmj.com

Dr. Philip Abraham
Division of Gastroenterology
PD Hinduja Hospital and Medical Research Centre
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Email: dr_pabraham@hindujahospital.com

Dr. Anita M Borges
Director,
Centre for Oncopathology
Wadala,
Mumbai, India
Emailanitaborges@gmail.com

Prof. Robert H Fletcher
Professor Emeritus, Harvard Medical School, USA
Adjunct Professor, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Email: Robert_Fletcher@hms.harvard.edu

Prof. Colvin Goonaratna
Editor Emeritus, Ceylon Medical Journal
Emeritus Professor of Physiology, University of Colombo, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Email: colvin_goonaratna@yahoo.com

Prof. M. Srinivas
Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi, India
Email: director@aiims.edu

Dr. Richard Horton
Editor, The Lancet
London, UK
Email: richard.horton@lancet.com

Dr. Stephen Lock
Former Editor,
British Medical Journal,
UK
Email: splock@globalnet.co.uk

Dr. Partha P. Majumder
Emeritus Professor,
Indian Statistical Institute,
Kolkata, India
Emailppm1@nibmg.ac.in

Prof. M. K. Mani
Professor Emeritus of Nephrology
Apollo Hospital,
Chennai, India
Email: drmani@apollohospitals.com

Prof. S. K. Pandya
Former Consultant Neurosurgery,
Jaslok Hospital,
Mumbai, India
Emailshunil3@gmail.com

Prof. K. Srinath Reddy
President,
Public Health Foundation of India
Delhi, India
Email: ksrinath.reddy@phfi.org

Prof. Shekhar Saxena
Professor of the Practice of Global Mental Health
Global Health and Population
Harvard T H Chan School of Public Health
Former Director, Mental Health, World Health Organization
Email: ssaxena@hsph.harvard.edu, shekhar.saxena.who@gmail.com

Dr. Richard Smith
Chair,
UK Health Alliance on Climate Change, London, UK
Email: richardswsmith@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. T. E. Udwadia
General Surgeon
Breach Candy Hospitaland Hinduja Hospital
Mumbai, India
Emailt_udwadia@hotmail.com

Prof. M. S. Valiathan
National Research Professor
Manipal School of Life Sciences
Manipal Academy of Higher Education
Manipal, Karnataka, India
Email: ms.valiathan@manipal.edu

Dr. C. S. Yagnik
Consultant,
Diabetes Unit, KEM Hospital,
Pune, India
Email: csyajnik@gmail.com

Prof. Salim Yusuf
Population Health Research Institute
McMaster University and Hamilton Health Sciences
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Emailyusufs@mcmaster.ca

Editorial and Production Consultants

Byword